Basket and login details

Audrey Seguy Basket: £5 (1 item)   Sign out

User login


To book:

Email or phone 020 8211 7000.


Courses Terms and Conditions

Private Tuition Prices

£44/hr for one person
£66/hr for two people
£88/hr for three people.

Sustainability bite

Empty stuff


Hero Image Mask


Private Tuition

For people with a desire to learn to climb or those who wish to improve their climbing, but do not have the time available to attend our programmed courses, a private session with an instructor may be for you.

Your private session will focus on the instruction of technical climbing and/or safety skills you want to concentrate on.

Whether you want to refresh your belaying/safety skills, learn to climb or are thinking of going on an alpine adventure/tackling a big wall we can tailor your session to your needs. These can be run for just one person or in small groups and could be a one-off session or a series of sessions.

(Please note it will take longer than just one hour for beginners to learn to climb).


"Booking the lesson was a simple process and the reception staff were very friendly...we both had a great time and felt that the hour's tuition was great value for money."
Ian R.

Training and Skills blog

Horizontal Ruler



Christmas Opening Times

Thursday 24th Dec:      10am - 6pm
Friday 25th Dec:           CLOSED
Saturday 26th Dec:      CLOSED
Sunday 27th Dec:           9am - 7pm
Monday 28th Dec:        10am - 10pm
Tuesday 29th Dec:       10am - 10pm
Wednesday 30th Dec:  10am - 10pm
Thursday 31st Dec:      10am - 6pm
Friday 1st Jan:              10am - 6pm
Saturday 2nd Jan:          9am - 7pm
Sunday 3rd Jan:             9am - 7pm



Take a Tour

Take a tour of the Castle Climbing Centre and discover what we're all about!

Castle Climbing Center - A Day in the Life from Tim Ewins on Vimeo.




envelope Get Castle updates