Basket and login details

Audrey Seguy Basket: £5 (1 item)   Sign out

User login



Outdoor Boulders

Follow the path around the garden or take the stairs down from Floor 2 (Engine House) and find yourself in the Boulder Field. The Castle's beloved feature wall is resurrected, nestled between two impressive, towering sandstone style boulders. On a crisp, cold, sunny winters day, if you squint slightly, you could almost believe you're out on the grit, enjoying the great friction. Sunny summer days no longer need to be spent climbing indoors - with 6 coloured circuits changed regularly and the featured wall to master, you can while away many enjoyable summer evenings out in the garden.



Christmas Opening Times

Thursday 24th Dec:      10am - 6pm
Friday 25th Dec:           CLOSED
Saturday 26th Dec:      CLOSED
Sunday 27th Dec:           9am - 7pm
Monday 28th Dec:        10am - 10pm
Tuesday 29th Dec:       10am - 10pm
Wednesday 30th Dec:  10am - 10pm
Thursday 31st Dec:      10am - 6pm
Friday 1st Jan:              10am - 6pm
Saturday 2nd Jan:          9am - 7pm
Sunday 3rd Jan:             9am - 7pm



Take a Tour

Take a tour of the Castle Climbing Centre and discover what we're all about!

Castle Climbing Center - A Day in the Life from Tim Ewins on Vimeo.




envelope Get Castle updates