Easy cancellations online before the start of your session – you are in control!
If you can’t make your climbing slot for any reason you can now cancel your slot yourself online, up to 3 hours in advance for an outdoor bouldering slot and up 24 hours in advance for slots from 12th April which can take place indoors. No hassle, no quibbling, no need to speak to a member of staff – it’s entirely your call, so you know for certain whether your climb is going ahead. If you are experiencing symptoms of COVID-19 or have come into contact with someone who has, please cancel your booking and stay at home following medical advice. Thank you.
Cancellations need to be made online, by you in order for your session to be cancelled. Sending an email or a message on social media will not be accepted as proof of cancellation and you will still be charged. No shows and cancellations made less than 3 hours before the start of the session will be charged the full amount.
How to Cancel Your Climb
You must create an account with us in order to amend a booking. Always log in to make a booking - if you choose to check out as a guest, the system cannot tie your booking to your account. Once that is done, the rest is easy, and subsequent bookings will show up when you login.
If you cancel more than 3 hours in advance of your outdoor bouldering slot or 24 hours in advance of your indoor climbing slot, you'll receive a full refund automatically without even having to speak to a member of staff.
Plus, you're freeing up your slot to allow another member of the Castle climbing community to come for a climb. Your good deed for the day is done.
If You Already Have an Online Account:
1. Log on to your account
2. Select "My Recent Online Bookings"
3. Choose the slot you wish to cancel.
To do this, log into your account on the website (here's the link if you need it!).
If You Do Not Have an Online Account:
If you have not set up an account yet, you can create an account on the booking page (here's the link you need to create a new account).
Moving Your Booking
Unfortunately, we cannot move or transfer your booking. Please cancel, as above, you will be refunded and you can book another slot.
If you choose not to attend and do not inform us, you will not be refunded your cost and will be considered a no-show.
Access Pass Holders
Even though you won't lose money, repeated no-shows for bookings means that this slot cannot be used by another climber and means that at busy times you could be preventing another climber, including fellow access passholders, from being able to use their pass. We ask that you please be considerate and only book slots that you intend to use, so that everyone can use the centre and enjoy their climb.